Saakshi Nagpal

Luxury expenses for an undismayed demon – Kasab

Surfing net, a news headline caught my attention ‘Rs 100 cr – cost of keeping Kasab alive’ and I was like… shocked for few moments. Is it true? Really … Indian govt.  paying so huge for a terrorist to keep alive ? ?

Two years back, night of Nov 26, 2008 after office,  in the coziness and secureness of my room I was busy chatting with friends on net and listening music. All of a sudden one of them gives a buzz, Mumbai – Hotel Taj under terror attacks, switch to news channel immediately. Blood rushed down from head to toe , soon all sites were flashing the same news, we (me and my friend group) praying for peace and safety for the city and our friends who had recently shifted there. Recalling that one of our good friend is working at Taj , we all were more worried , trying his cell phone countless times , which was incidentally switched off.

That was my experience and when it comes to Kasab , mercy doesn’t exist in my dictionary. Same would be the feelings of millions of Indians. Name Kasab or Afzal (prime accuse of Parliament attack 10 years ago).

Out of my anger I read the news on website stating the huge amount – (approx Rs 100 cr till the time  final verdict is out)  spent on Kasab for keeping him alive, secure in his cell and for the ongoing expenses of verdict.

Though verdict is out and as expected but it has to be confirmed by Supreme Court, and then will land on the President’s table for mercy waiting # 31. 30 cases are pending before him to be solved, keeping this in mind and efficiency of our system, the website  say the last action will be taken in 2018 !!!  :/

I am not accusing any government either be congress or BJP or anyone. It’s we who choose them.

Just a question, if you find any pest or mice in your house, you immediately put efforts to keep them out. India is our nation; keep it clean and safe. Don’t set examples and invitations for more attacks. We are tired of getting same excuses; there is no mercy for such so-called “humans”.

By God’s grace my friend was safe that night as he was having a day off. And spending 100 crore is waste of hard-earned money paid as taxes.

My verdict – Kasab should be killed by the most insane way ever known by human kind. How can one even think of entertaining such mercy petitions for justice? Choose one – Justice for an undismayed demon or Justice for peace-loving nation?

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “Luxury expenses for an undismayed demon – Kasab

  1. Rajesh Devrajan on said:

    Good !!!! hope the spirit will continue for long….

  2. I have been recently browsing on the internet over Three hrs these days, nevertheless My partner and i in no way discovered any fascinating write-up like yours. It really is pretty really worth sufficient personally. In my opinion, if all website proprietors and also bloggers made fantastic content material when you would, the net will be significantly much more helpful than previously in front of.

  3. I don’t know where you are getting your details, yet good topic. My partner and i must spend time studying far more or understanding a lot more. Many thanks for fantastic info I used to be searching for these details regarding my personal quest.

  4. Required some time to learn all of the comments, however i really enjoyed the particular write-up. That became truly helpful to myself and I am optimistic to any or all from the commenters here! It really is usually great when you can not just learn, but additionally involved!

  5. Thanks for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting info. “A good man can be stupid and still be good. But a bad man must have brains.” by Maxim Gorky.

  6. Keep up the great work , I read few posts on this site and I believe that your site is really interesting and has got circles of wonderful info .

  7. Perfectly composed subject matter, Really enjoyed reading through.

  8. I like this weblog so much, saved to favorites. “Nostalgia isn’t what it used to be.” by Peter De Vries.

  9. I like this site very much so much fantastic information.

  10. I have study much on the topic of free blogging web pages, however I have no clear idea on the topic of that, can any one advise me which one is finest in support of free blogging?

  11. I also in favour of this that there is no need to spend a lot only to keep him alive as we khow that he was involved in killing a lot of innocent people of taj hotel and also responsible for attack on the parliament 10 year ago.Instead of giving capital punishment you are inviting the terrorist to come to india as a guest by giving them luxury treatment in jail.So it is very important that instead of spending large amount of money approx 100 crore govt should use it for some welfare purpose

Leave a Reply

