Saakshi Nagpal

Tomato Story

I got this article in my mail and just thought I would share it just because the inspiration that emitted is imitable.

A Jobless man applied for the position of ‘office boy’ at Microsoft. The HR manager interviewed him then watched him cleaning the floor as a test. ‘You are employed’ he said.  Give me your e-mail address and I’ll send you the application to fill in, as well as date when you may start. The man replied ‘But I don’t have a computer, neither an email’. ‘I’m sorry’, said the HR manager. If you don’t have an email, that means you do not exist. And who doesn’t exist, cannot have the job.’The man left with no hope at all. He didn’t know what to do, with only $10 in his pocket. He then decided to go to the supermarket and buy a 10Kg tomato crate. He then sold the tomatoes in a door to door round. In less than two hours, he succeeded to double his capital. He repeated the operation three times, and returned home with $60.The man realized that he can survive by this way, and started to go every day earlier, and return late. Thus, his money doubled or tripled every day. Shortly, he bought a cart, then a truck, and then he had his own fleet of delivery vehicles.

5 years later, the man is one of the biggest food retailers in the US …
He started to plan his family’s future, and decided to have a life insurance.

He called an insurance broker, and chose a protection plan. When the conversation was concluded the broker asked him his email. The man replied, ‘I don’t have an email.’ The broker answered curiously, ‘You don’t have an email, and yet have succeeded to build an empire. Can you imagine what you could have been if you had an e mail?!!’ The man thought for a while and replied, ‘Yes, I’d be an office boy at Microsoft!’

This story teaches us 3 lessons:
1. Internet is not the solution to life. If you don’t have Internet, and work hard, you can be successful.
2. Success doesn’t come to those who have all the resources or are simply lucky.

3. Think out of the box. If you act like a crowd most probably you will be the crowd.

Single Post Navigation

26 thoughts on “Tomato Story

  1. Really fantastic info can be found on web site.

  2. Pingback: shakira rabiosa lyrics cata

  3. Great post, you have pointed out some superb details, I as well conceive this is a very great website.

  4. It is not my first time to go to see this site, i am browsing this web site dailly and get pleasant information from here all the time.

  5. Great write-up, I’m regular visitor of one’s website, maintain up the excellent operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time. “He who seizes the right moment is the right man.” by Johann von Goethe.

  6. Really nice style and design and excellent articles, nothing at all else we need :D.

  7. Keep up the superb work , I read few content on this website and I think that your web blog is very interesting and has got sets of wonderful information.

  8. Real nice pattern and superb subject material, hardly anything else we want :D.

  9. I like this post, enjoyed this one regards for posting. “We are punished by our sins, not for them.” by Elbert Hubbard.

  10. I like this web blog it’s a master piece! Glad I noticed this on google.

  11. Hi my loved one! I want to say that this post is amazing, great written and include almost all significant infos. I’d like to peer more posts like this.

  12. I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again!

  13. Keep writing. Your work is excellent.

  14. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait ..

  15. Awesome post, keep up the great posts!

  16. Mind-boggling posting, I share the same views. I wonder why this amazing scene really does not just think similar to us along with the blog site owner 😀

  17. This particular write-up has been so very helpful to me that I have saved your web link, https://saakshinagpal.wordpress.com/2011/02/28/tomato-story/ at Aol.

  18. Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is magnificent, as well as the content!

  19. Hey! I stored it to my desktop. Cool post.

  20. There is evidently a bundle to know about this. I think you made some nice points in features also.

Leave a Reply

