Saakshi Nagpal

The CLASS and the mass – Be yourself

There is a huge difference between a Class and the mass just maintain it.’ This is my favorite quote which I use every now and then and truly follow it. Often we come across people just trying to be someone else, following the masses yet wish to hit fame and be unique.

Everyone wishes to by stylish, classy, and unique and tries everything to please others. The focus is either on their appearance, body language, or the thought processes. Irony is, to be so , they try to imitate others who are socially more popular.

A monster called ‘need of acceptance’ nearly kills the masses that expose their vulnerability just to get approvals. This need of acceptance makes them handover their personal power instead of harnessing it to make them stronger. Being afraid to expose their true selves, priority is shifted on the performance of outer presentation not the quality of their inner self. At the end the efforts put in may turn out to be very attractive but the output is not real and most important can’t be carried out always.

Very few dare to speak their mind. Individuality is always respected and adored but seldom implemented.

Saying our inner voice is displaying our unique style.

What’s wrong with that?

After all, the pain and efforts we took are just to establish us as unique!!!

Why to camouflage our own style with what the masses do, why do we spend our precious time worrying and copying others? Can’t it be very simple like this 3 step process?

Step 1 : Uncover our fear.

Step 2 : Read and understand our inner self.

Step 3: Present it as it is 

 I do understand there could be hesitation and no clarity of thoughts, but, tell me who could be the better person to read our souls than ourselves. The toughest thing to do is to understand what our mind says, there could be million errands running across. One needs to be precise and clear what effects oneself. The whole exercise is to find the passion within forgetting the outer side . One has to be enthusiastic for being an individual and have to be ruthlessly honest to self.

 Be yourself.

This has been said number of times by our grandparents, school teachers ….. . I am repeating the same, coz its gold. Believe yourself and be the class.

 ‘You were born as a unique being. If you try to be someone, the disguise will set awkwardly on you like an ill fitting dress. Everyone (The mass) will remember the dress more than they remember you.’

Single Post Navigation

25 thoughts on “The CLASS and the mass – Be yourself

  1. yup……thats wht today is important……..in hindi “chehara ko mohara bana ke chalana chaiye, na ki dikhava kar na chahiye”………gud article infact!…..

  2. MANDEEP on said:

    very well said .. but this inner voice u mentioned isnt always very clear … its more confusing than directing .
    but once u hav heard it ..its wiser to follow it than to ignore it just for the sake of masses.

  3. Surbhi Nagpal on said:

    ldid liked ur blog… but saying is easier than implementing… this is bcz we all try to see our innerself and try to knw what we are, but who actually see their true inner souls??? there also they do imitate the thought process…

  4. @kuldeep: Thanks. Yes its true “chehre ko mohra banao” but make sure to dab a hint of your signatory touch… that signature must be unique. Be a class

  5. @ Mandeep and Surbhi : Thats why I say “there is a huge difference between class and mass , just maintain it.” !!

  6. @sakshi – yea-yea-i know that signature must be unique. Be a class
    that wht will make immense difference wht makes u think about!

  7. Pingback: verizon discounts for teachers classrooms

  8. Upon getting finished along with your methodology write conclusion. Here that you must present the solutions to all of your raised queries. Present the needs on which you’ve got carried out the process.

  9. Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my weblog so i got here to “go back the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my website!I assume its adequate to make use of some of your ideas!!

  10. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very helpful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was seeking this particular information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  11. wonderful points altogether, you simply won a emblem new reader. What might you suggest about your publish that you just made some days ago? Any certain?

  12. Good website! I truly love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a great day! “If you are going to do something wrong at least enjoy it.” by Leo C. Rosten.

  13. There are also so many video uploading sites, and these also offer facility for distribution their video clips, but I think YouTube is the finest.

  14. I am truly delighted to read this web site posts which includes lots of useful information, thanks for providing these information.

  15. I enjoy your writing style genuinely enjoying this website. “My best friend is the one who brings out the best in me.” by Henry Ford.

  16. Thanks for all your efforts that you have put in this. very interesting information. “Never trust the advice of a man in difficulties.” by Aesop.

  17. I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thx again!

  18. I’m having a small annoyance. I cannot subscribe to your rss feed for some reason. I’m using google reader by the way.

  19. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. Ifll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  20. Thanks for the writeup. I definitely agree with what you are saying. I have been talking about this subject a lot lately with my brother so hopefully this will get him to see my point of view. Fingers crossed!

  21. I love the efforts you have put in this, thanks for all the great articles.

  22. You are a very bright person!

  23. Its wonderful as your other blog posts : D, thanks for posting . “I catnap now and then, but I think while I nap, so it’s not a waste of time.” by Martha Stewart.

  24. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this blog. I am hoping to check out the same high-grade content from you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own site now 😉

Leave a Reply

