Saakshi Nagpal

Thank you Thanksgiving Day !

On the eve of Thanksgiving, I sat till late night to prepare a long list of people and things I am thankful for. I am amazed by the fact that the list is very much long than the list I once made titled “Things I am sorry for” (at last !! )

Here goes my list

  1. God , Parents , Sisters and  Friends

This doesn’t need explanation. They all define me. I am God-fearing person, His fear gives me strength.  Mine is a family of 5 members: Mom, Dad and 3 sisters. Being the eldest one, I am looked down with responsibilities. My dad loves me the most {Sis(es):  Aren’t you both jealous 😉 }

And I love my sisters. This Thanksgiving I want to Thank you for teaching me the meaning of  selfless love.

Friends, I am completely taken by Airtel promotional advertisement motto – ‘kyunki har k friend jaroori hota hai’ (because, every friend is important). In my good or bad days, during our fights and leg pulling sessions, I appreciate your efforts to handle my short temperedness and increasing my patience level.

Thank you for making me feel alive !!

2. Google

For its instant help , anytime anywhere

Had I been born in my grandparents or even my parents generation, I would be saying ‘Google ? What’s this ? A miracle? Just Type in your questions and in seconds you will get Goooooooogle answers.

Thank you Google , for providing instant help , anytime , anywhere required , that too unconditionally J .

Google must be having loads of credits for millions of professionals as a major reason behind them.

Thank you Google

3. Mobile Phone

I call my mobile phone (read, smart phone) as my soul mate.  Though I am not a chatter box , and doesn’t keep my phone line busy , but still Love ❤ my phone a lot.

Isn’t it great you can be :

a)      in touch with family , friends and business  through calls.

b)      Send and receive SMS for when we can’t actually talk.

c)       Take my reminder notes.

d)      Maintain a calendar.

e)      Use as a torch (safety !!)

f)       Play music

g)      Click pictures

h)      Find Places (Maps and Navigator)

i)        Handy calculator (I use it a lot)

j)        Check E-mails

k)      Available on IM

l)        Connected to facebook, twitter and other social media.

m)    Play games

n)      Have unlimited applications

o)      List goes on 🙂 🙂

Thank you Nokia/Samsung

4. Books

How can someone on this Earth hate books?  They are my companion. They let me think, listen the mind and soul of the author/character. The characters and incidents usually stay alive, days after I finish any book.

I am a weekly passenger (travel back home every weekend, 225 kms , one way ) a book , music and a big pack of wafers are must for me. So you will find a book always in my bag and some e-books on my office computer.

Thank you books you  keep me going.

5. Enrique Iglesias

I love Enrique Iglesias, since I was in Class 8. Thank you Enrique for making me study and pass my board exams. You always help me out from my mood swings. Your songs have that secret spark to ignite up my mood and bring a long smile on my face, during any course of a day.

Thanks for giving those natural, spanish, damn sexy, dulcit tones that makes me feel more in love.

Thanks  all of you  for spending some time and reading it.

Thank you  Thanksgiving Day for giving me an opportunity to thanks everyone for molding me the way I am and I want.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Single Post Navigation

38 thoughts on “Thank you Thanksgiving Day !

  1. Nice yaar.. right thing at right time.. and everything seems to be perfect.. but just a moment you have not mentioned anything about Internet (Specifically) and Laptop.. hmm..

  2. Surbhi Nagpal on said:

    Happy thanksgiving to you too Dida!!! it was great ready your feelings and expressions. I’ll like to thank God, parents, friends and all those who have created barriers for me and my growth..
    Thanks to you again!! God Bless You. Keep smiling and take care. 🙂

  3. Great post! We all have more to be thankful for than we’ll ever know. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    Best,
    Kevin

  4. After I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the identical comment. Is there any approach you may take away me from that service? Thanks!

  5. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this hike.

  6. Thanks for that. Great information.

  7. That is the dumbesthti-ng I”ve read here today. Congrats, youputz mmorpg review,mmorpg site,mmorpg beta

  8. Yeah, I have to thank Tim Burton for introducin-g me to Belafonte’-s music.wow gold

  9. Nice blog dude! I just added this post to my Twitter account. Keep it up!

  10. Pingback: Buy Facebook Fans

  11. Thank you for this blog, it was just what I was looking for. There is so much information here, so I thank you so much for enlightening my mind.

  12. I truly enjoy looking at on this website , it has excellent articles . “Beauty in things exist in the mind which contemplates them.” by David Hume.

  13. I just added this feed to my bookmarks. I have to say, I really enjoy reading your blogs. Keep it up!

  14. Thank you for your website post. Thomas and I are already saving for just a new publication on this theme and your writing has made people like us to save all of our money. Your ideas really clarified all our concerns. In fact, above what we had thought of before we stumbled on your wonderful blog. We no longer nurture doubts including a troubled mind because you have actually attended to all of our needs above. Thanks

  15. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thank you again! “That which does not kill us makes us stronger.” by Friedrich Nietzsche.

  16. This information is invaluable. Where can I find out more?

  17. I like this site very much, Its a real nice place to read and obtain info. “The world began without man, and it will complete itself without him.” by Claude Levi-Strauss.

  18. Very superb info can be found on blog . “You don’t get harmony when everybody sings the same note.” by Doug Floyd.

  19. Absolutely indited content material, Really enjoyed studying.

  20. I think other website proprietors should take this internet site as an model, very clean and great user genial layout. “Democracy is good. I say this because other systems are worse.” by Jawaharlal Nehru.

  21. Very interesting topic , regards for putting up. “There are several good protections against temptations, but the surest is cowardice.” by Mark Twain.

  22. Wohh just what I was looking for, thank you for putting up.

  23. Pingback: Thank God it’s Friday « saakshinagpal

  24. Sometimes I’ve got such a feeling that something is extremely good. It’s one of such moments.

  25. Pingback: 7 steps towards a happier you « saakshinagpal

  26. I simply want to say I am beginner to weblog and honestly loved your blog site. Likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You actually have really good well written articles. Thanks a bunch for sharing your web site.

  27. Anywhere you go, I will abide by…Congrats!!!!

  28. Spot on with this write-up, I honestly feel this web site needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks for the information!

Leave a Reply

