Saakshi Nagpal

I am waiting.

I am waiting

Who I am ? What I am doing? What I like talking about? What I will be (or should be) talking about? What gives me the kick to get start something productive? What I am doing here? Why I am here? Who the hell I am?

These are the many questions I ask myself whenever I visit myself. I want to know who is the real person behind these thoughts? I want to find out from where I get this go-get-up-and-start-doing something feeling?

I always wonder about my qualifications (hey , not my educational qualifications , I am talking about the qualifications that define a person , qualifications that make a soul) are they satisfactorily enough to waste my time doing all these brain storming ?

I don’t know is it actually good or bad for me , I don’t trust people easily ,not  even myself. So every time when I have this go-get- up-and-start-doing type feeling I usually feel in aggressive hyper active mode and actually start working on it.

This is the last week (Fiscal week 52, as we say 🙂  ) of 2011 and as per my learning’s and analysis , I have planned some serious things for 2012 that I MUST DO, so just relaxing this moment and waiting…

What I am waiting for?

I am waiting against all hopes that Delhi temperature would fall near to zero and it will snow (ahh !! every winter I wish to see snow in New Delhi.)  I am waiting that my cough will go soon and I will be enjoying. ( having a horrendous cough due to some environmental allergy).  I am waiting for Brida (book by Poulo Coelho) to finally choose her soulmate. I am waiting for Agneepath to release.

I am waiting for January to start my MBA.I am waiting for my payslip with some increase figure (ok , this won’t be possible in 2011, I admit).I am waiting for my Christmas gift ( assuming some have thought of sending me.)

I am waiting to get used to a healthy routine. I am waiting when I would proudly exclude myself from ‘the foodie’ list.  I am waiting to see how the recent happenings would turn out in January 2012. I am waiting to hear someone from the other end of country.

I am waiting to finish my inbox-ed tasks and plan my New Year party. I am waiting for my next holiday. I am waiting for my dost to get married. I am waiting for someone to ask me out for a drive in this chilly-foggy night.(The naughty me 😉 )

And , now while I am waiting for my dinner , I should stop waiting and rather do something actually.

Girls please don’t wait for Santa to silently hear your wish and make it true. Rather be a dirty doll and go ahead and ask for it!!

Merry Christmas!!

Single Post Navigation

25 thoughts on “I am waiting.

  1. Ummm…on your some serious things for 2012,
    share the list,
    i shall ensure you achieve 100%.

    On Who You Are?, probably your journey of exploration has begun, a definite shape shall evolve over time. Maybe reading Shantaram, Youth (JM Coetzee), Man’s Search for Meaning by Viktor Frankl, Laal Hardayal’s Hints on Self-Culture would steer…

  2. I appreciate your piece of work, thanks for all the great blog posts.

  3. whoah this blog is wonderful i love reading your posts. Keep up the great work! You know, a lot of people are searching around for this information, you could help them greatly.

  4. Enjoyed examining this, very good stuff, thankyou . “Whenever you want to marry someone, go have lunch with his ex-wife.” by Francis William Bourdillon.

  5. Read was interesting, stay in touch……

  6. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa? My site discusses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog by the way!

  7. This website is the most desirable web portal.

  8. it’s a? geek from another dimension!

  9. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!

  10. Nice site, are you looking for more backlinks? I have a multitude of packages on my site, check it out.

  11. Hi, I just tried to e-mail you relating to this particular article still cannot reach you. If you please e-mail myself if get a second. Thanks.

  12. Absolutely composed content material, thank you for entropy. “No human thing is of serious importance.” by Plato.

  13. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

  14. Excellent website. Lots of useful information here. I am sending it to some friends ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks for your sweat!

Leave a Reply

