Saakshi Nagpal

Dusk (2011) and Dawn (2012)

Hie,

Do you know how does it feel when one of the milestone years of your life is just flying by ? It hurts , I can assure you this ,while I am sobbing 😥 Trust me. Ha ha ha, do I am getting dramatic?

I know this is that time of year when people talk about partying (ah! , they actually party) with family and friends . So this will sound a tad weird, but let me just say it anyway – even in this third season of celebrations (First season : Diwali Celebrations ; Second Seasons : Almost every ‘eligible’ person around getting married; Third season : Christmas and New Year) when everyone is partying and displaying togetherness (mostly for facebook uploads!) . I’m probably having a good appetite for ‘homeliness’.

It all started on one fine day (it’s sad it was one of my loved ones birthday) I got cornered with this horrendous cough. Now it’s been a month, I am (still) heavily and badly coughing, cozying up in quilt in front of idiot box and trying to list down my do-able resolutions for 2012.

When I look back at 2011, it was a milestone, so much done in just a span of 12 months!! Unfortunately lost many friends (no matter how cold I pretend, I am sorry for my loss) and enjoyed company of few gems in my life (ah, m blessed!) and at the end broke 🙂 🙂  (year full of expenses).

A year back in 2010, I was longing for a holiday. I am lucky I was travelling (apart from my weekly trips back home) all around the year. As a kid, I was told that, if you put your mind , body and soul into something , there are pretty much chances that you will achieve. 2010 was the most hectic so I did everything for a holiday. 2011 I was holidaying in Hyderabad, Jim Corbet , Banglore, Rishikesh , Vaishno Devi. This year, I was being low on health part. I wish myself a healthy 2012.

Keeping health in mind, I have now settled on below 2 resolutions (fingers crossed)

  • Maintain a routine and be more organized.
  • Write and Workout daily.

Perfect timing. I finished everything before midnight 🙂

Countdown has begun and with the clock striking 12 o’clock on December 31st night, everyone is gearing up to express joy and happiness to welcome 2012. Why should I be  left 🙂

It’s a New Year !!

It’s like a new Sunrise… of Hope, of Prosperity , of Happiness

It’s like new Beginning… of Thoughts, of Words, of Actions

It’s like a new Day… of Energy, of Strength, of Ideas

Its like a Bunch of whole New things..of Prayers, of Friends, and of Love.

Stay Blessed,

Spread happiness,

Saakshi

Single Post Navigation

58 thoughts on “Dusk (2011) and Dawn (2012)

  1. I wish a Happy and Healthy New year too 🙂

  2. Keep this up, “Perfect timing. I finished everything before midnight”.

  3. I like the helpful information you provide for your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and take a look at once more right here regularly. I’m fairly sure I’ll be told plenty of new stuff right right here! Best of luck for the next!

    • Thank you Flor..

      I hope I will be able to maintain such ex[ectations. I just want to write my heart out and love to see you guys in different setups of world enjoy it.

      Thanks,
      Saakshi

  4. best for you chanel bags for sale for gift fxwinter20off

  5. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  6. I appreciate, cause I found just what I was looking for. You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  7. A gaming website Link To Your Post…

  8. Great post, very interesting and nice blog , keep posting good stuff like this ^_^

  9. Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out. Please let me know where you got your theme. With thanks

    • Hi darmowe rozmowy,

      Thanks for your comment.

      The theme is not custom made. I have just arranged few of the features as per my required appearance , a bit of html coding.

      For your help :
      Blog at WordPress.com. | Theme: Greyzed by The Forge Web Creations.

      Happy Blogging 🙂
      Saakshi

  10. Whats up! I simply wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the good information you’ve gotten here on this post. I shall be coming back to your weblog for more soon.

  11. I would like to convey my respect for your kindness in support of persons that must have assistance with the situation. Your personal dedication to passing the message across had become extremely effective and has surely helped individuals much like me to reach their desired goals. Your entire warm and helpful tutorial can mean a lot to me and substantially more to my colleagues. With thanks; from each one of us. Welcome to my site Dating Agencies Perth Western Australia!

  12. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  13. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website thus i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  14. I enjoy this blog. Congrats on your work.

  15. I genuinely enjoy reading on this site, it contains great articles. “The living is a species of the dead and not a very attractive one.” by Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche.

  16. Yeah bookmaking this wasn’t a risky conclusion outstanding post!

  17. Very interested publicity.Idea of article is quite best and impresive to think about this business and future.

  18. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  19. I suppose it depends on how you look at it. There’s usually another way.

  20. You should participate in a contest for the most effective blogs on the web. I will advocate this web site!

  21. Hey there there admin, I mainly required to firmly leave a quick remark to actually proclaim that I loved your post. Thanks!

  22. Hey very nice blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find numerous useful info here in the post, we need develop more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  23. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You’re incredible! Thanks!

  24. I simply wanted to thank you once more for that amazing web page you have developed here. It can be full of useful tips for those who are seriously interested in this subject, primarily this very post. You really are all actually sweet plus thoughtful of others and reading your website posts is an excellent delight if you ask me. And that of a generous gift! Mary and I usually have pleasure making use of your points in what we should instead do in a few weeks. Our collection of ideas is a kilometer long which means your tips will definitely be put to fine use.

  25. Very interesting points you have observed , appreciate it for posting . “Above all be true to yourself, and if you can not put your heart in it, take yourself out of it.” by Hardy D. Jackson.

  26. I like this blog it’s a master piece! Glad I discovered this on google.

  27. Great write-up, I am regular visitor of one’s site, maintain up the nice operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

  28. Utterly indited written content, Really enjoyed reading through.

  29. I conceive this internet site contains some real excellent information for everyone :D. “We rarely think people have good sense unless they agree with us.” by Francois de La Rochefoucauld.

  30. I really enjoy reading through on this site, it has great content. “The living is a species of the dead and not a very attractive one.” by Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche.

  31. I have read so many content regarding the blogger lovers except this piece of writing is actually a fastidious article, keep it up.

  32. Awesome idea of bloog.I’m from Denmark I read many publicity about it.Best regards from Germany.

  33. Well written article. Applause for the author :D. I’ll send link to this blog to friends. I believe that they should also like it. I think I’ll be your guest more often. See you.

  34. I really like your writing style, superb information, appreciate it for posting :D. “Inquiry is fatal to certainty.” by Will Durant.

  35. Hey I just wanted to drop a line and say I truly like your internet site.
    I have been looking at it for very some time now and i thought it was
    about time i dropped a comment and said hello.

  36. Pingback: Happie Happy 2013 « Saakshi Nagpal

Leave a Reply

