Saakshi Nagpal

Love yourself

Hey Guys and pretty gals !

Whatz up ?

February has come, and has brought along the season of love ❤ , love is in the air …isn’t it ? Radio is playing only love songs, websites are flashing dating tips and valentine ideas. Markets are decorated with colors of red, heart shaped balloons are sold on every traffic signal.
 
It’s all mushy – mushy feelings inside every young heart. Want to dress up nicely, look your best, struggling to find one perfect gift, filtering love songs for a romantic playlist, planning romantic getaways or that elusive date. Just love and happiness all around. Icing on the cake , end of season sale is still on ( 🙂 ). Dil to bacha hai jee ….

So why is it, that out of 12 months we feel February to be the most romantic. We have 365 days in a year , but we celebrate 14th of Feb as the Day of Love. Oh man, all we ever want is LOVE, then why do we celebrate this for just one day.

Ah ! Well I am not the person to answer this; rather I should not be doing so. Valentine day is for the people who are in love, and I assume I am (at present) in love with this random hobby of writing. If I look at my blog stats I am celebrating it once in a week (for a novice, its fair enough).

Winters are always looked upon, thanks to poets, as a sad, rude, and blue, with cold emotions. Somehow I can relate to it. Long term illness (struggling with allergic dry cough for more than 70 days is tough, trust me !) and few unfavorable unexpected situations made me little unfocused and burn out this winters. I am tired and want to be back. This sadness and the feeling of despair is ruining me, need a break now.  I took a short break from writing, just to avoid spreading sadness. Though all this time I felt blessed with the love you have shown and bestowed me with positive energy. I love all the comments (on blog), they are fantastic. Thanks for your support.

Spring is the season of love, full of hopes, colors and youthfulness. It’s the perfect time to pull up my socks and wake up the ‘why not’ or ‘let’s do it’ side of me (I am so missing that).

 I am helping myself and have started doing the things I always love to do.

1.       Cooking

I am a foodie. Loves to cook, serve and eat. Due to cough was avoiding standing in kitchen and then scared with the very thought of doing the dishes with freezing water.This season, will experiment on some continental dishes.

 2.       Reading

Someone suggested few books , to help me find the answer to ‘who I am , what I am doing …. Bla bla ‘ . And Voila….Shantaram is in my hand , these days.

3.       Music

 Enrique Iglesias, I love you. I am listening all those sexy – dulicit tones again and again. As you Enrique say ‘I will survive’, I will.

4.       Dance

Wish to dance like a free bird and put my heart out. It’s soothing, relaxing and a great workout. ( I just don’t like gym environment). Who knows I may give Sheila, Munni , Chameli , Jalebi bai ,  a decent competition … LOL !!

I am a Punjabi , bring it on those racing heartbeats,  dhol beats , give me some adrenaline rush.

5.       Freak out

This is the February, the most happening month. I am going to enjoy all the romantic movies, going out for long walks, nice 🙂 dinners. You never know when cupid strikes? 😉

6.       Believe in my self and Love myself

Ah ! can’t help this , I am my favourite. A little madness in the spring is a wholesome goodness for this fair maiden!!!!
Let’s  see what this season holds for me .
 
What about you guys , what are your valentine day plans 😉  !!

 

Love,

Saakshi

Do you like the article ? Take a moment and share with your friends.

Single Post Navigation

46 thoughts on “Love yourself

  1. Appreciate it for this post, I am a big big fan of this site would like to go on updated.

  2. I always was interested in this topic and stock still am, thanks for posting.

  3. Pingback: Best 15 love songs on my playlist (Side A : English) « saakshinagpal

  4. Just want to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity on your put up is just cool and i can assume you are knowledgeable on this subject. Well along with your permission let me to clutch your feed to keep updated with approaching post. Thank you a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  5. We wish to thank you all over again for the wonderful ideas you offered Jesse when preparing her post-graduate research and also, most importantly, regarding providing all the ideas in a single blog post. If we had been aware of your site a year ago, we’d have been saved the unnecessary measures we were selecting. Thanks to you.

  6. I like this blog it’s a master piece! Glad I observed this on google.

  7. You are my aspiration, I have few blogs and often run out from post :). “Fiat justitia et pereat mundus.Let justice be done, though the world perish.” by Ferdinand I.

  8. Thanks for the write up! Also, I noticed that your RSS feeds aren’t working. Could you take a look at that?

  9. Absolutely pent articles, thank you for entropy. “Necessity is the mother of taking chances.” by Mark Twain.

  10. Good write-up, I am regular visitor of one’s blog, maintain up the excellent operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

  11. You have mentioned very interesting points ! ps decent website . “High school is closer to the core of the American experience than anything else I can think of.” by Kurt Vonnegut, Jr..

  12. Perfectly pent content material, Really enjoyed looking at.

  13. I always was concerned in this subject and still am, thank you for putting up.

  14. Pingback: Expressions of love « saakshinagpal

  15. Appreciate it for helping out, wonderful information. “I have witnessed the softening of the hardest of hearts by a simple smile.” by Goldie Hawn.

  16. I like this post, enjoyed this one appreciate it for putting up. “Abortion is advocated only by persons who have themselves been born.” by Ronald Reagan.

  17. Just added this blog to my favorites. I enjoy reading your blogs and hope you keep them coming!

  18. Awesome piece of information! May I reference part of this on my blog if I post a backlink to this webpage? Thank you.

  19. Straight to the point and well written! Why can’t everyone else be like this?

  20. Purely to follow up on the up-date of this matter on your web page and wish to let you know how much I treasured the time you took to write this valuable post. In the post, you spoke of how to truly handle this thing with all convenience. It would be my own pleasure to accumulate some more strategies from your blog and come up to offer other individuals what I have benefited from you. Thank you for your usual fantastic effort.

  21. This blog is not only well-organized but also very interesting.

  22. Say “thanks” you for your parents which they gave you the world

  23. Real wonderful styling along with superb articles , nothing at all in addition we’d like :N.

  24. This can be the best article of all, I’ve read

  25. You should take part in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I will recommend this site!

  26. Great post. Thanks for the info.

  27. Pingback: 7 steps towards a happier you « saakshinagpal

  28. Motivation to do something creative has finally come and it is due to this blog.

  29. That is the type of info that should be shared around the web. Shame on the search engines for now not positioning this higher up! Come on over and discuss with my web site. Thanks =)

  30. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

  31. Pingback: Bluze Vintage

  32. Currently it sounds like Movable Type is the top blogging platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  33. Hello my loved one! I want to say that this post is amazing, great written and include approximately all vital infos. I’d like to look extra posts like this .

  34. Love yourself saakshinagpal Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  35. Keeping a fresh blog is difficult and extremely tiresome.

    You might have pulled it off well though.

  36. i’m she finalised!
    Im not a off and but junkie, As from I got on top.
    Also love group the more you see pijn giert door mijn

    than clearly there read not the allow the it over help to a
    Which are uma gives dance were ba beat that
    c

  37. I enjoyed this! So wonderful that I’m definitely coming back again soon.

Leave a Reply

