Saakshi Nagpal

Expressions of love

Hey beautiful ladies out there , what’s up ?

Waiting for Valentine’s Day . It’s my favorite time of the year!

You can say, the unofficial holiday (everyone uses the stupidest of excuses to take a day off).    If you are in a relationship (or you have find someone to go out with ) then this Tuesday is your day  and if you are single (aka like me) then be ready to enjoy the PDAs  – public display of affection ,everywhere( with  no offense, it’s just a general view. )

Do you know how it feels to be single on the Valentine’s Day? Nothing bad actually, it’s awful, only  when I try to fill the void.  Well, is it written anywhere that V day is to love someone and to treat your partner with all your love ? (Only your partner, not you !!!)

Valentine’s Day is a day of exchanging flowers, cards, and loving sentiments punctuated with warm feelings of admiration, affection, and infatuation….. bla bla . True , but it looks good in romantic novels or movies only.

From years I have been celebrating it myself (I am my favorite, so in love with me ) going out for a movie , shopping or freaking out  for a city’s drive. Dressed up nicely, wearing my favorite perfume. All those years I did everything I need to please me.  This year, I want to make it special. Something that signifies the independent and oh so ever charming side of me (* Blush *Blush).  I need some strong expressions to celebrate the lovely and beautiful person in me.

Let me tell you a secret now :  Women LOVES jewellery (more than their wardrobe).  No matter how many of them we have, we still have undying fetish for more. ( I personally am old fashioned, so something like a cutesy heart necklace paired with a single red rose is so romantic. ) Behind every piece of jewellery there is an untold story.

So when I was searching jewellery to gift myself, one of my friends help me with this website.  : http://www.expjewelery.com . You must check out for a lovely Indian collection. Expression’s Reflections of excellence,  has a vast collection of waistbands, key chain, earrings, rings, necklaces, pendent sets, armpits and bridal jewellery. Do you know ‘Jewellery takes people’s minds off the wrinkles’?

So by the time I select ‘the one’ for me (oh come on ! I am girl , deciding the one from such a beautiful and tempting collection , needs time. You will be wondering, why I am spending time for a fake jewellery ?

Let me tell you another secret: jewellery gives woman a good boost to their morale. I will always prefer a fake jewellery, not because that looks more real, but because I think I am sort of paranoid. I don’t want something around my neck that’s worth more than my head.

Here are plenty of options to have something unique. How about the keychains , for that royal Indian look ? They have some pretty ‘peacock‘ designs too. Or should I look at something in shells ? They look quite girls (perfect to hide your age and feel young from within 😉 ) here is one in white (serene !!)

Now , I could have choosen these waist bellts , if and only if I have a waist to die for ; like the one of Shilpa Shetty. Chick and Sexy !

I must thank Beyonce Knowles for her song ‘ Single Ladies’ that help me stumb

le upon the rings section.

Please help me friends , selecting a ring  I am confused  with these 3 .

Expressions - Reflections of Excellence

All the single ladies, If you like it , you should put a ring on it. !

Celebrate this valentine with all love and glitter that reflect your expressions well .

Love ,

Saakshi
Do you like the article ? Take a moment and share with your friends.

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Expressions of love

  1. The ring! The ring! The ring! The third ring!

    I might be biased because I absolutely hate gold. But yeah. The third ring, is simple yet so classy! Get that! 😛

  2. Yes it is . Thanks for helping me. and yeah I am working from last 4 years (about to be) so I can pamper myself.

  3. Why not all three!!! 🙂 if have to select, then middle one? dont see the full picture above, but looks like romancing leaves!?! now when you have selected valentine day for this shopping, then make romance a part of it 🙂

  4. not sure if the earings go with the neck piece (perhaps the colours vary! white/beige). But as you have correctly mentioned above, serene white!!! If i were you, I would go for it!! (even just for the neck piece!)…. 🙂

  5. Oh Oh…

Leave a Reply

